top of page

Always Autumn

Welcome to my blog where it's Always Autumn.

Wearing: Gap black denim jeans, Gap striped t-shirt, Francesca's chambray button down, Tommy Hilfiger crossbody, not pictured white Keds.

I grew up on a small town farm but then I moved to the city and never left. When I say "farm" it's not simply a way of me saying "the country." I mean FARM there were chickens & horses & hay & vegetables grown in gardens, a pond full of catfish, pecan trees & even an apple tree or two. It's all still there with an addition of some very large, but very cute pigs. I learned how to braid hair by practicing on my cousins show pony named Princess. And though farm girl I was raised, small town life just wasn't for me. I packed my bags for college and never moved back to that small town (more on that later). Don't get me wrong, I still like to cook with fresh vegetables, and don't make my dinner from box mixes but I also really like having reliable wifi! I still would like to own a pet pig, in fact I almost spent my tax return money on one a few years ago. It didn't work out, my apartment complex had a "no farm animals" rule, but the dream is still there. I guess there are some things that just never change.

Join me on life's journey as we talk about travel, beauty, food & whatever else pops into my head. I'll be fashioning this as a lifestyle blog,

my lifestyle.

bottom of page